LA GRANDE:  The 71st Farmer Merchant banquet

LA GRANDE: The 71st Farmer Merchant banquet

The Union County Chamber of Commerce held its 71st annual Farmer Merchant banquet last night (Thursday, November 7, 2019) at the Blue Mountain Conference Center. AG Woman of the Year went to Debbie Murchison presented by Cheryl Martin, Young Farmer of the Year Zeb Grove presented by Jed Hassinger, Cattleman of the Year Sam Baker presented by John Hefner, Forest Steward Maurizio Valerio presented by Jami Knight, Ecological Restoration and Conservation Award goes to Courtney Ranches presented by Jesse Steele, DSA went to Mike Miller presented by Bill Merrigan and Jeff Lathrop presented by Mike Hayward. This annual banquet is to recognize and honor our past, present and future generations of our agriculture members.